Skip to content
January 9, 2012 / benrovik

Status: Marvelous

Contact Blog Twitter Facebook

After a flurry of writing in December and an very strong start in the New Year too, I’m happy to say that a first draft of Book Two is done! Now begins the process of getting feedback from my awesome minions of all ages and stripes, lining up cover art, and beating the e-pavement over the next few months to sell some books!

After I finished Book One, my temptation was to launch right into a publicity blitz immediately. I was learning about the whole world of self-publishing, and eager to dive in and try my hand at things. But the more I thought about it, and the more I read, it seemed premature. Drumming up lots of excitement about any given title is hard, and if that’s your only book, it’s a bit of a dead end. But now that I’ve got two titles, and hope to have a third in the same universe before summertime, all the energy I invest to get someone to click a link for one book also gets them to see number two, and read that number three is coming. I actually have a tiny little ecosystem to promote, not just a single product. And that’s only going to become more true as the years go by and I keep up my 1k/day average.

Anyway, I’ll keep you posted about all the coming developments as they happen. I’ll also have classy descriptions of the books themselves once I’m ready to do this promotional push. Watch the skies for early March!

Contact Blog Twitter Facebook
Leave a Reply

